Entry restrictions

Passengers who have visited one or more of the following destinations since 1 March 2020, are not permitted to enter Bangladesh:

➤All European countries (except the United Kingdom)


Entry restriction exemptions

➤Nationals of the EU or Iran who have been living outside the EU or Iran since 29 February 2020 can travel if they have a valid visa

➤Diplomatic, official and laissez passer passport holders on diplomatic missions and their family members

Quarantine measure

➤All passengers are required to undergo a compulsory quarantine for up to maximum 14 days upon arrival

Visa restrictions

➤Visa on arrival services have been suspended for all nationals

➤All foreign nationals with a pre-arranged visa must have a medical certificate in English that confirms they tested negative for COVID-19, issued within 72 hours of travel

➤Passengers with a confirmed Bangladesh Board of Investment (BOI) must travel with a valid sticker/label visa