From 2359 hours on 16 March 2020, everyone entering Singapore (including residents, long term pass holders, and short-term visitors) with recent travel history to ASEAN countries within the last 14 days will be issued with a 14-day Stay-Home Notice (SHN) by the Singapore authorities.

Short-term visitors who are nationals of any ASEAN country must also submit information on their health via Singapore’s Ministry of Health (MOH) online application form. This submission must be approved by Singapore’s Ministry of Health (MOH) before they travel to Singapore. The processing time is estimated to be 14-21 working days.

Visitors who arrive in Singapore without the necessary approval will be denied entry. They are therefore advised to secure the approval before making definitive travel bookings.

ASEAN Countries besides Singapore: Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam